Congratulations to Bonnie Hough, John Mayer, Lisa Colpoys, Robert Cohen, and Jim Sandman for becoming fellows of the College of Law Practice Management! Congratulations also to Prof. Ron Staudt of Chicago Kent College of Law, who was elected president of the College.

The College of Law Practice Management was formed in 1994 to honor and recognize distinguished law practice management professionals, to set standards of achievement for others in the profession, and to fund and assist projects that enhance the highest quality of law practice management.  In the words of incoming President Ron Staudt, “Fellowship in the College is the highest honor bestowed upon individuals involved in law practice management.”

Those listed above are partners and friends of LawHelp Interactive and Pro Bono Net, and all of them deserve this recognition for their significant contribution to innovation in the practice of law through the use of technology, particularly online forms and developing systems and methods to close the justice gap.

Jim Sandman is President of the  Legal Services Corporation; Lisa Colpoys is Executive Director of Illinois Legal Aid Online; Bonnie Hough is Supervising Attorney, Center for Families, Children & the Courts for the Judicial Council of California; John Mayer is Executive Director, Center for Computer Assisted Legal Instruction; and Robert Cohen is Executive Director, Legal Aid Society of Orange County, CA.

Bonnie Hough, Lisa Colpoys and Ron Staudt all serve on the LawHelp Interactive Advisory Board.

Among the College’s activities are the InnovAction Awards, which recognize extraordinary innovation in the legal community.  Pro Bono Net won the 2010 award for LawHelp Interactive.